Powered by Stride, Inc.

Head Of School Miriam Rube with iCademy Student Caroline Morton and Chris Evert.

Written by Victoria Bannon

Seven students from K12-powered schools were recently honored with “Chrissie Awards” from the Evert Tennis Academy, with one student winning “Evert Scholar-Athlete of the Year”. The students were selected from among 80 students for their dedication to academics and athletics. Twenty K12-powered students attend the Academy, a fully- accredited, NCAA-approved college preparatory high school that partners with K12 in meeting the unique challenges student-athletes face.

The Evert Scholar Athlete of the Year award was awarded to iCademy student Sanjeev Seenath, selected because of his “extensive travel and admirable GPA,” shares Tina Dale, Director of Student Services at Evert Academy. The seven winners attended a recent award ceremony, where they received their awards and posed for pictures with tennis legend Chris Evert. The other six Chrissie Award winners from K12-powered schools are below. Congratulations!

Sandra Aguirre

Lili Werthamer

Justin Bloss

Caroline Morton

Enya Forgaci

Molly Heber

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.